Lack of camera and Driving Miss Saber

Being somewhat behind in the technology curve, I lack a digital camera. Nay, I lack any camera. The last time I needed a camera, I bought a disposable model. I didn’t even use up all of the film.

Then one day I saw Wal-Mart selling really low end digital cameras in those annoying blister packs. You know, the ones that are completely thermal sealed at the edges such that it forces you to destroy the packaging to gain access to the goodies inside.

I still don’t have a digital camera since I don’t buy obvious crap. (Accidental crap is different.) But it opened my eyes; they could actually be quite affordable. Eventually I shall buy one… just not now. (Otaku-ness is expensive, you know.) Ah, but what does this mean?

Absolutely nothing. (You should know that if you watched a certain offbeat western.)

In any case, I will be unable to post pictures of the actual product I acquire. Which is a shame. But! As a cop out, I shall post my most favorite recent acquisition (now in widely-available-online version!), the beautiful Saber from Fate/Stay Night.

saberfigure.jpg

Admire her splendor. Admire it, dammit!

Leave a Reply

