What’s old is new again… and Haruhi

Given that I started blogging “late” in the game. There’s been a kind of nagging in my head. Do I just post the new stuff I’ve been exposed to, or do I also post catch-up material for the stuff I’ve already seen.

Thing is, I actually am not exposed to all that much. What I know or see is just a drop in the ocean. (You really realize this when you have a Japanese friend.) My bubble of experience is as insignificant as the people in Haruhi’s baseball stadium.

That said, I am committed. (And I love phrases with multiple interpretations.) So in an effort to keep myself not bored, I am going to include the older stuff. Otherwise I just may end the world and make a new one. Ah, the sacrifices I make for you people.

To the moderately observant ones: yes, I just finished watching The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi. I plan to watch it again in the near future in chronological order. Initial impression from 1st viewing: my taste in women stands–I like my girls spunky and nuts. Am I weird?

Now if only she kept her long hair…

Ah… I get goose bumps just looking at Haruhi-sama.

Leave a Reply

